2nd Single Released By Duke Nukem Composer, Confirms New Duke-Themed Album | News

The second single from Lee Jackson’s new album is now available to listen to. The artist wrote on his website: “‘Sniper’ is based on the classic track from E1L1 (Hollywood Holocaust) of Duke Nukem 3D®, ‘Stalker.’ ‘Sniper’ takes the original’s tense melody and shines a darker light on it, giving it a more sinister feel. Harps, strings, and clarinets blend to create the new, yet familiar atmosphere. Great for doing an alien ‘sweep & clear.’”
It’s available for purchase at Bandcamp and Amazon, and is streaming on Spotify and other streaming services.

The artist has also revealed the name of his new album: Duke Nukem: Tank Tracks. It will be comprised of 15 new songs inspired by the OST of Duke Nukem 3D: 20th Anniversary World Tour, as well as the music from the original game, of which Lee composed a majority of tracks for.

Interestingly, the artist revealed that .ogg files of each song will be available for players to purchase seperately, which can be implemented in their copies of Duke Nukem 3D: 20th Anniversary World Tour on the PC. You’ll be able to hear them in-game as a result. This purchase comes with “high-quality audio with custom loops and a pre-configured USER.CON file that you can use to get you up and running instantly,” says the artist.

Duke Nukem: Tank Tracks will be streamable and available to purchase on February 26th, 2021 for $10, while the .ogg files will be purchasable for $5. In the meantime, check out the track below, and have a peek at the official music video for the first single, ‘Underground Train,’ by Adam Chebot-Goldman.

Leave a Reply