Hitman 3: Seven Deadly Sins – Act 1: Greed | Mini Review

What is it?

Seven Deadly Sins is a series of content packs for the stealth-action title Hitman 3. It contains ‘Escalation Contracts’ – each begins with a series of objectives. Completing them will increase the difficulty and introduce new challenges and restrictions. Act 1: Greed features ‘The Greed Enumeration’ – it’s made up of three stages of difficulty, and takes place in an altered version of the mission set in Dubai, albeit within Agent 47’s subconscious.


PC, Xbox One, PS4, Switch

You get a shiny golden suit.
Coins collected from killed targets can be carried over to the next level, or be spent on items to use (e.g. the only silenced pistol available in the third stage).
Challenges encourage you to play them without spending any coins.
Can exit at any point, but it’s more fun to kill every target.
Objectives require you to kill targets in a variety of ways.
Reskinned cane and coin aren’t that impressive or useful.
Feels pretty easy since there’s almost always one path that works out perfectly.
Beginning of the stage looks different but everything else looks the same.
Not much replayability, barring getting the most possible, but that isn’t tricky.
You don’t really get your money’s worth for a single Escalation Contract and a few reskins.


A passable but fairy underwhelming beginning to this series of DLC missions, ‘The Greed Enumeration’ offers a cool gimmick, and a swanky suit, and a pretty big number of targets that are gradually revealed step-by-step, but it doesn’t quite deliver that much of a memorable and varied enough experience that’ll make you remember it for the right reasons. This one feels like it’s made of bronze, rather than gold.


3 Stars

Leave a Reply